Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 29 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Topic Options
#48004 - 05/21/12 06:09 AM Warning! Probably fake.
vortexx Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 03/26/12
Posts: 222
Someone is selling a guitar signed by all 3 members of Motorhead http://www.ebay.com/itm/MOTORHEAD-Signed...=item43b005ee5e

I think it`s probably a fake because the pickguards in the photos are different from the pickguard of the guitar that is being sold. Also, they are claiming Lemmy signed it as well but no photo of that.

Top
#48005 - 05/21/12 06:13 AM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: vortexx]
Broke Collector Offline
journeyman

Registered: 05/11/12
Posts: 93
Loc: England
Looks totally fake to me!!

Top
#48012 - 05/21/12 01:05 PM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: Broke Collector]
kf07 Offline
addict

Registered: 03/12/09
Posts: 665
Loc: Los Angeles, California
Probably fake? Most certainly fake.
_________________________
www.facebook.com/MHB3200

Top
#48023 - 05/21/12 08:21 PM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: kf07]
mmotorhead Offline
Pooh-Bah

Registered: 07/20/08
Posts: 2445
Loc: Brazil - SP - Praia Grande
I have no doubt.. wink
_________________________
MHB 2760


Top
#48067 - 05/22/12 07:46 PM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: mmotorhead]
bigcrazewolf Offline
member

Registered: 01/14/12
Posts: 150
Loc: Somewhere I dont remember
Yea that is a fake I had Lem, an Mikkey sign my copy of the world is ours vol 1 and the sigs look nothing like the ones I have....I can't say about Phil's though but if 2 are crap so will be the 3rd. I hope someone does't buy this fake shit.
_________________________
Let right or wrong, alone decide.

“WE ARE MOTÖRHEAD ! . . . AND WE PLAY ROCK‘N‘ROLL !”

mhb #3490

Top
#48145 - 05/25/12 11:47 AM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: bigcrazewolf]
mhb2643 Offline
old hand

Registered: 07/11/08
Posts: 700
Loc: London, England
I have always been against in a lot of ways people selling on this kind of item real or fake of the band or any other band for a bit of personal profit. It does not hurt to donate some of the money to a chosen charity. smile There has been some great auctions on ebay for Motorhead signed guitars where the money has gone to a worthwhile charity, and the band has signed them and there can be no doubt to its authenticity.
Motorhead have always been great for things like this especially when it benefits less fortunate people. laugh
The Motorhead Collectors Guide has the proper signatures and that should really be the only reference you need to compare if they are real or not.


Edited by mhb2643 (05/25/12 11:48 AM)
_________________________
Thanks to Henri Clausel for the photo avatar

Top
#49506 - 07/28/12 10:39 PM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: mhb2643]
vortexx Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 03/26/12
Posts: 222
Mr fake strikes again:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/MOTORHEAD-Signed...=item35be94bcb6

If you look at this guy's past auctions there are many items that don't look right. Also the pictures that he presents as evidence don't usually have the signed item in the photos.

Top
#49507 - 07/28/12 10:48 PM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: vortexx]
vortexx Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 03/26/12
Posts: 222
For example he's selling a guitar signed by all the Ramones without any picture of them signing the guitar and at least 2 of the Ramones are dead.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/290715988068

Then he has a guitar signed by Amy Weinhouse who also is dead with no proof. The letters he includes with the guitar don't mean anything.

Top
#49521 - 07/30/12 11:34 AM Re: Warning! Probably fake. [Re: vortexx]
bigcrazewolf Offline
member

Registered: 01/14/12
Posts: 150
Loc: Somewhere I dont remember
Also look close at the pic of Phil, the sig in the pic doesn't look like the sig on the guitar....what a ass this guy is.
_________________________
Let right or wrong, alone decide.

“WE ARE MOTÖRHEAD ! . . . AND WE PLAY ROCK‘N‘ROLL !”

mhb #3490

Top